Can Congress find middle ground on gun legislation? | Fox News Rundown

On Thursday night, President Biden addressed the nation about recent gun violence throughout the country calling for Congress to act saying, “After Columbine, after Sandy Hook, after Charleston, after Orlando, after Las Vegas, after Parkland, nothing has been done. This time that can’t be true.” Earlier that day, the House Judiciary Committee was locked in fierce debate and disagreement about the Democrats’ proposed gun legislation. Meanwhile, a bipartisan group in the Senate continued negotiations on what a compromise on gun safety might look like. U.S. Senator Rand Paul (R-KY) joins the podcast to discuss why gun control must be a bipartisan conversation to work, why he believes we must prioritize America’s fiscal responsibilities over aid to Ukraine and his plan to balance the federal budget and give taxpayers a smaller government.

After a long and contentious battle in court, actor Johnny Depp won his defamation case against his ex-wife, Amber Heard. Many believed that Depp won the court of public opinion as waves of fans showed sympathy for him throughout the trial, yet others viewed the verdict as a failure for abuse victims following the #MeToo movement. Criminal Defense Attorney Jonna Spilbor joins the Rundown to discuss her reaction to the verdict, the media frenzy created by the case, and the likelihood of a successful appeal from Amber Heard.
Don’t miss the good news with Tonya J. Powers.

Plus, commentary by Fox Nation host Tammy Bruce.

Subscribe to Fox News! https://bit.ly/2vBUvAS
Watch more Fox News Video: http://video.foxnews.com
Watch Fox News Channel Live: http://www.foxnewsgo.com/

FOX News Channel (FNC) is a 24-hour all-encompassing news service delivering breaking news as well as political and business news. The number one network in cable, FNC has been the most-watched television news channel for 18 consecutive years. According to a 2020 Brand Keys Consumer Loyalty Engagement Index report, FOX News is the top brand in the country for morning and evening news coverage. A 2019 Suffolk University poll named FOX News as the most trusted source for television news or commentary, while a 2019 Brand Keys Emotion Engagement Analysis survey found that FOX News was the most trusted cable news brand. A 2017 Gallup/Knight Foundation survey also found that among Americans who could name an objective news source, FOX News was the top-cited outlet. Owned by FOX Corporation, FNC is available in nearly 90 million homes and dominates the cable news landscape, routinely notching the top ten programs in the genre.

Watch full episodes of your favorite shows
The Five: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-five/
Special Report with Bret Baier: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-special-report/
The Story with Martha MacCallum: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-story-with-martha-maccallum/
Tucker Carlson Tonight: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-tucker-carlson-tonight/
Hannity: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-hannity/
The Ingraham Angle: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-ingraham-angle/
Fox News @ Night: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-fox-news-night/

Follow Fox News on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FoxNews/
Follow Fox News on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FoxNews/
Follow Fox News on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/foxnews/